Kurt Geiger, the product description for your Kurt Geiger Champ 3 brogue shoe should be more accurate….


Update
It transpires that this was actually an intentional design by Kurt Geiger. However, if you search for the product online, nowhere in the product description does it state that the shoe has blue powdered effect markings around the shoe. Here’s the official product description: Champ 3 is a brogue style lace up with punch detail. Featuring three raw eyelets and on trend pointed toe design, team with tailored trousers or smart jeans this season. Maybe I’m not ‘trendy’ enough but surely the description could be more accurate or the official product picture (as I’ve shown below – if you squint real hard, you just might see some blue in that pic) would show the colours better? Even the sales lady in a Kurt Geiger shop in London thought that the shoes were discoloured (either that or she was just being polite and agreeing with me…).
Of the pictures I’ve shown below, it looks like the third pic from the top shows a part of the shoe which was accidentally made too blue – you won’t find a similar picture elsewhere… I won’t go and send it for repairs though as I doubt they’ll accept my request. 

I made an order off the Kurt Geiger website for the first time in my life recently. Unfortunately, the condition of my Kurt Gieger Champ 3 shoes when I received them has sorely tainted and tarnished my experience of Kurt Geiger in the UK.

How did this Kurt Geiger Champ 3 make it past QC?

Kurt Geiger discoloured shoe - Champ 3 - QC fail

Kurt Geiger discoloured shoe - Champ 3 - QC fail

Kurt Geiger discoloured shoe - Champ 3 - QC fail

Kurt Geiger discoloured shoe - Champ 3 - QC fail

Kurt Geiger discoloured shoe - Champ 3 - QC fail

Kurt Geiger discoloured shoe - Champ 3 - QC fail

Kurt Geiger discoloured shoe - Champ 3 - QC fail

Kurt Geiger discoloured shoe - Champ 3 - QC fail

I’m not a happy puppy. Now I have to waste time trekking to the store and try to get them to repair it for free. Doubt they’ll exchange it since this model is sold out… 😦

Now here’s how they should’ve looked…

Kurt Geiger Champ 3

Leave a Reply

