Day four of my temporary PC-less existence


Image representing Swype as depicted in CrunchBase

Image via CrunchBase

Today, I’m trying out a new method of blogging. Using the desktop view to type out the post as opposed to the Android and iOS apps i was using over the past few days. Already I’ve hit a few snags.

I first tried using the iPad for this task but it seems that the writing area was designed in flash. I tried all the New Post options available but they were all no go for the iPad. My Samsung Galaxy S2 was marginally better in the sense that typing out the post works but for some reason, the site lags and for every letter i type, it takes about one to two seconds before it actually registers. And Swype doesn’t work at all… pretty strange- I take that back. I’ve had problems when trying to go back and editing bits of what I’ve typed out.

I may just quickly choose to abandon this.

Right. I’ve abandoned the previous method of using the website to type out this post. It was too clunky and didn’t allow for correction of mistakes. Now I’m back to my favoured method of typing, using Swype. 🙂

Slow TV day
I know it’s midweek because the programmes on telly are shite. Apart from reruns of the consistently brilliant Big Bang Theory and the interesting Hidden Talent programme, there just aren’t great programmes around.

Having said that, my mrs has been watching Sex, Lies, And Rinsing Guys with morbid fascination. One segment of the programme where a guy paid one of the gals to verbally abuse him for six minutes reminded me of the last segments Monty Python‘s Argument Clinic sketch when Michael Palin walked into the room for abuse.

The gals all strike me as very selfish and it’s quite reeling that none of them seems to be in a stable family. They’ve all been very hurt in the past and suffered financial or emotional loss and what they’re doing feels like they’re trying to put a bandage over a bleeding wound. Then again, the guys aren’t exactly wise about their money either. Probably have more money than sense or been badly rejected inn the past and are suffering from very low self esteem in their relations with women.

Facebook notification received
Hmmm, just received a notification on my iPad that one of my mates has posted about Diablo 3. Tempted to pick it up but there’s no PC to play it with. Gah.

Oooh, just noticed that the Beach Boys have posted in their Facebook account and encouraged fans to check out the samples of tracks from the album. Goodbye! Time to dose myself in harmonies….

Leave a Reply

