Day seven of my temporary PC-less existence


After recieving yesterday’s warranty replacement confirmation, i’ve now recieved a confirmation note that my warranty claim has been processed. So, I should be getting my PSU back in several more days… Happy days…

Cover of "Beach"

Cover of Beach

Watching The Beach as I type this out – a movie which starts out serene and goes bat shit insane towards the end. Leonardo diCaprio was really great in this film though and Virginie Ledoyen is as gorgeous as usual. I first discovered her acting in a film called MahJong, a art house film which i found really interesting with a plot that involved three or four disparate groups of people and a small love story that runs through the whole movie like a piece of thread.

Kid Icarus arrives!
I indulged myself this month (since it’s my birthday at the end of the month) and I finally ordered Kid Icarus Uprising for the 3DS. Happily, it arrived this afternoon. I haven’t opened it yet as i was in the middle of playing Tales of the Abyss 3DS but I’ll most likely crack open the seal before the night is through.

Hmmm distracted by The Beach as things continue to go bat shit insane… Haven’t missed the PC today though…we’ll see what happens when I finally try to do some voice recording.

Leave a Reply

