I’ve finally got it – The Beach Boys’s That’s Why God Made The Radio


Today me and the missus went over to Westfield Stratford to buy my birthday gift – The Beach Boy’s first new album with Brian Wilson since the 80s, That’s Why God Made The Radio. Granted, Brian didn’t really have much involvement in Beach Boys albums since the infamous events around Smile but still, he did have a few gems here and there when he really set his mind to it.

I’ve been listening to the new album on repeat for over five hours today and have gotten pretty immersed in the music. I’ll write up my impressions of the album soon (probably a couple of days later while I work on my post-E3 impressions).

In the meantime, you can always check out my track by track review of the album based on 30-second sample snippets of each track.

Leave a Reply

